Listed below are the names of speech pathologists in your state who might be able to help you in treating stuttering. The Stuttering Foundation of America provides these names only to help in locating a speech pathologist who might be able to assist you in treating stuttering. The Stuttering Foundation of America does not warrant the competency of these speech pathologists nor guarantee their treatment.

This list is likely to include only a small number of the speech pathologists in your area and therefore might not include the names of all speech pathologists who might be able to assist you. No negative implication should be drawn about a particular speech pathologist's qualifications or competency if he or she is not included on this list.

If the individuals located below cannot assist you or are not located near you, the Stuttering Foundation of America encourages you to request a referral from them.

Dr. Paul A. Cooke, CCC-SLP
Center for Positive Change
2109 Hamilton Rd Ste 218
Okemos, MI 48864-1700
(517)643-0036
cooke@msu.edu
Dr. Derek E. Daniels, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Wayne State University
207 Rackham Hall
Detroit, MI 48202
(313)577-8676
dedaniels@wayne.edu
*Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Mr. Ronald W. Kelley, M.A., CCC-SLP
Dept of Speech Language & Hearing Services
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5200
(269)387-7059
ronald.kelley@wmich.edu
Dr. Shelly Jo Kraft, CCC-SLP
Asst. Professor
WSU-Comm Sciences Disorders
203.4 Rackham Bldg, 60 Farnsworth
Detroit, MI 48202-4060
(284)884-3936
kraft@wayne.edu
Ms. Lori A. Nelson, CCC-SLP
NMU Speech and Hearing Clinic
1505 West Science
Marquette, MI 49855
(906)227-1029
lnelson@nmu.edu
*Therapy typically conducted by students under the supervision of a certified speech language pathologist

Ms. Jennifer Peacock, M.A., CCC-SLP
Henry Ford Hospital
Speech-Language Sciences/Disorders
2799 W Grand Blvd
Detroit, MI 48202-2608
(313)916-4612
jpeacoc1@hfhs.org
Ms. Julie Raynor, M.A., CCC-SLP
Camp Shout Out
PO Box 1814
Muskegon, MI 49443
(231)744-9260
office@campshoutout.org
www.campshoutout.org
Dr. Stephen Tasko, CCC-SLP
Associate Professor
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5355
(269)387-8049
stephen.tasko@wmich.edu
Dr. Suzanne Sobaski Woods
CMU Dept Communication Disorders
2171 Health Professions Bldg
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859-0001
(989)774-7296
(989)774-2799
Suzanne.Woods@cmich.edu
Web Site
Dr. J. Scott Yaruss, CCC-SLP
Spartan Stuttering Ctr
Michigan State University
1026 Red Cedar Rd
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517)884-2406
jsy@msu.edu
www.stutteringcenter.org
*BCS-F, F-ASHA
*speech@yaruss.com
*www.yaruss.com